Introducing Sloane | Rochester, MN Natural Newborn Photographer

 

Miss Sloane was born to two of my favorite people in the world last fall. Although she’s not blood-related she’s going to be stuck with me as an “aunt” for the rest of her life! Sloane is the daughter of one of my oldest, dearest friends Jessie and I was SO honored to be able to photograph her newborn photos when they came home to Rochester, MN a few months back.

Baby Sloane was a gem and snoozed through most of her session. Like all my newborn photography sessions, we took our time – lots of breaks for feeding and rocking…and chatting! We captured her sweet little expressions when she was awake which were both adorable and hilarious as you’ll see in the photos below. I’m so glad I was able to capture a few of Sloane with her mama as well. Love those two together!

 

2017-03-07_0001

2017-03-07_00042017-03-07_00032017-03-07_0002

Just tonight, I saw a photo of Sloane. She’s growing and changing so much. I haven’t seen her in a few months and it’s hard to believe she’s not a tiny newborn anymore. It’s no joke that those first few weeks and months are fleeting and a blur. I know Sloane’s parents are grateful we captured all her little details when we did. Those sleep little newborns quickly turn into giggly, chunky babies and those chunky babies turn into wobbly little toddlers. I love that photography freeze those ages – those moments – in time.

If you’re expecting a baby and are interested in capturing your child through maternity or newborn photography in Rochester, MN or Minneapolis – contact me today by filing out this form. My First Year Collective is a discounted package that includes maternity, newborn, four-month, eight-month and one-year-old photography sessions; capturing all the details of your baby’s first year of life.

Marit Williams is a Rochester + Minneapolis, Minnesota wedding and portrait photographer. Marit specializes in wedding, family, motherhood, newborn lifestyle, the first year, maternity and senior photography. Her natural,simple style ensures the focus of your portraits is on you and this not-to-be-forgotten chapter of your story. 

